Have you ever felt like you’re not where you’re supposed to be?
Felt like your calling was almost too far away in the distance that you can’t even hear it anymore?
Felt like the purpose that you thought was yours, actually isn’t anymore?

That’s where I’m at right now. My whole life I’ve been told to do, be, achieve. But right now is the first time I’ve actually asked myself what I really want. And I have no idea.

The only thing I know for sure is that I need to explore. I need to expand my horizons, I need to search and find and do something that I haven’t yet done.

At this moment in time, I feel stuck. For the first time in 3 years, I’m not planning a trip. I haven’t picked a location that I’m dipping into. Well, let me rephrase that. I have dozens of locations picked out but no definitive plans set. And I’m lost.

I’m at my best when I’m planning. I’m at my best the morning before an International flight, waiting in the airport for the beastly machine that will take me away. I’m at my best when I take that first step onto new ground, the one where you can literally feel yourself being drawn into something new, something fresh, something exciting.

All I can say right now is that I’m not at my best. And I so wish I was.

Leave a Reply

